Bento #68: Jamie Oliver’s Salmon Fish Ball Bento

I’m a little late today! Super busy. It’s PSLE prelim exam season in Singapore, plus my gal going for her piano grading soon. Haiz… So busy!!!! Ok Ok, enough of my lamentation :P.

Today, it’s Salmon Fish Ball Bento. Recipe from Jamie Oliver’s “Ministry of Food”.  Oh! I just found the recipe online!

Click here for Jamie Oliver’s Fish Cake Recipe (Just click.)

I normally shape it as pattie, just like how Jamie did it.  But today, decided to shape them into balls instead, easier to eat, and easier to pack into the bento boxes.

I also didn’t have time for kyaraben.  Physically and mentally tired.  This is when pretty picks and barans are really helpful. 🙂

Food : Jamie Oliver’s Salmon Fish Ball, strawberries, blueberries.  Treat: Chin Chow and Nate de Coco as dessert.

His:

Jamie Oliver's Salmon Fish Ball Bento

Jamie Oliver's Salmon Fish Ball Bento

Hers, similar to her brother’s.  Except that I didn’t add strawberries.  The blueberries are behind

Jamie Oliver's Salmon Fish Ball Bento for her

Jamie Oliver's Salmon Fish Ball Bento for her

My first time using such bento box for missy.  Now I see the benefits of using transparent covers.  So nice!  Can see the food!  No no no, can’t buy anymore bento boxes already!  ENOUGH!!!  (But I do need another one for my son :P)

Bento box with transparent cover

Bento box with transparent cover

Leave a comment

Filed under Fm Somewhere Out There, How Did I Do Them?, Prim & Proper

Leave a Reply

