Bento 155 My Melody Bento and Mee Hoon Kueh Bento

I overslept!!!! Thank God I have 2 alarms.  The 2nd alarm rings 15 mins after my usual time… But but but.. 15 mins is a lot in the morning.  Was a ‘miracle’ that both boxes were still made in time 🙂

A Simple My Melody Bento for her

Following the success from yesterday’s rice mold molded bread, I tried another mold today, My Melody.  Because I overslept, I didn’t have time to prepare more kamaboko, spells why there were only 1 bread that had ‘make-up’.

Gal didn’t like my last batch of tamago, but I just want to try again till it’s good.  Kee kee, got it this time!!! Made it last night and she loves it 🙂 Yippee!!!!  Lesson learnt by gal and I : never give up. I also wanted to take the chance to show her that when we fail, we learn from our mistake, and just try again, and again and again.  Success will be on our way 🙂

Food : rice mold molded bread balls, tamago, fruits, and chocolate treat.

Simple My Melody Bento

Simple My Melody Bento

Mee Hoon Kueh Bento for him

The broth was homemade but the Kueh was store bought.  For my overseas reader, “Mee Hoon Kueh” is a local noodle dish.  You can liken it to pasta. 🙂

For people who don’t like their noodles soak up, this is not a good idea.  But my son loves them soaked up and fattened!!!  But I still purposely undercooked the “Mee Hoon Kueh”, allowing it to be further cooked in the thermal food jar.

Food : Mee Hoon Kueh soup, fruits and chocolate treat.

Mee Hoon Kuey Bento

Mee Hoon Kuey Bento

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread, Celebrities, Local Delights, Oodles, Prim & Proper

Leave a Reply

